Oct 29, 2018

OAuth 2.0 authorization grant types

The authorization grant is a credential that represents the resource owner's authorization that can be used to access a protected resource. This credential is used by the client to obtain an access token, and this access token is eventually sent along with the request to access a protected resource. OAuth 2.0 defines four grant types:

  1. Authorization code
  2. Implicit
  3. Resource owner password credentials
  4. Client credentials