Oct 10, 2018

How to logout of All Google Account Sessions

Let's say you logged into your Gmail account in a public library and forgot to logout before leaving. Technically, other person can just go to Gmail and see all your emails.

Luckily, there is one feature in Gmail that helps with this type of problem. You can log into Gmail on another computer and then sign out all other sessions.

If you go to Gmail and scroll all the way to the bottom, you will see Last account activity: x minutes ago and a link called Details. If you click on that, it will open a new window showing when you account was accessed by type (browser, IMAP, SMTP, etc) and by IP address/location.

If you click the Sign out all other sessions button, only you will be able to access your Gmail account again. Anyone else will have to sign in again with a password. This is still a very manual process, but it's useful if you logged in somewhere and can't physically logout from that device.